Jumping ship from Beach to Carravelle Gen 6

MrsHSG

Brand Newbie here with more questions than is healthy. Sorry.

I've had a Beach in order since last December and managed to wangle the fact that it won't be delivered till at least September. It had been promised in June.

So decided I'm going to go for an ex demo Carravelle Gen 6. Couple of questions if anyone can help?

Do the front seats swivel? I'm getting mixed messages from multiple reviews.

We need electrical hook up or a good leisure battery. Is this easy to fit to the Carravelle?

This is my bucket list purchase after kicking Cancers butt so I'm so excited. Seems within touching distance now.

As standard the front seats don't swivel, but the two in the second row do (hence confusion I imagine)

Unable to answer re leisure battery tho!

Thanks for that. Will research how easy it is to convert them to swivel. Will use it without the middle seats typically so would be good to turn the front two.

Wow...that's rubbish service! Can't help with your questions...but wanted to say hi.

Hi Victoria
Hi ,front seat can be converted to swivel
Most dealerships will have a converter they can use .
I ordered swivels from factory ,but due to delays I canceled them and my dealer got them fitted once my van arrived .
Where are you based

I'm based in Weston-Super-Mare we had the Beach in order with VW Heritage we are buying the Gen 6 from Exeter VW garage.

Is it best to get the dealership to do it or is it better to get them fitted after delivery.

Dread to think how expensive it is!

I think mime were about £400 fitted ,they have to do a modifications to the hand brake as the drivers seat hits it ,so they lower it down .
See if the dealers know anyone ,if not I am sure there will be plenty of places down your way that could do the job

Ah OK I guess I can spread the cost after picking it up. Thanks for that it's not quite as painful as I thought.

Welcome. @MrsHSG
I would fit after, as Id imagine they'd be cheaper?.