CTEK Wiring

Brindle

VIP Member
T6 Guru
Hi All (the select few I know will have the answers!)

Need to finally wire in my CTEK D250SA and AGM battery after putting if off for months. . . (I’m a mechanical engineer with the electrical nouse of a Labrador)

I’ve read the other threads of what others have done, but they all seem to be slightly different in their explanation, hence me asking again here to be 100% sure.

Below shows my planned wiring - apologies for the incorrect symbols etc, but as I say electrical I am not! I I think it works but would just like those that are good at this stuff to cast their eye over it to make sure I have made any errors. The only thing I can see is that I could in theory be drawing a higher current from the leisure battery with the amplifier than the CTEK can replace, but in reality, I’m not going to have the amp creaked up at full volume for anything other than very short periods of time so hopefully this will be OK.

• The black wiring is the CTEK and leisure battery wiring
  • The red wiring is the stuff feeding off the Leisure battery
  • the green writing is the cable size I have to use, which may be overkill in some cases, but I already have it so might as well use it.

Other things to note -
  • my T6 is start stop hence using both the black and the red wires from the smart alternator wires
  • The 2 way distribution block is 300A rated so more than man enough
  • the distribution block running off the 8AWG cable is for various other bits and bobs, all of which will be fused according to the cable used, ensuring the sum of the potential loads doesn’t exceed 20A
  • I plan to introduce a solar panel at some point which will also help re-juice the leisure battery.
  • If I have made a massive dogs dinner of this, please be kind and constructive :)

Thanks in advance for your input guys

2960E44F-D780-434F-B87F-4C44E97B8479.jpeg