Complete novice - can you point me in the right direction please?

Hi everyone,
I have wanted a campervan for as long as I can remember, I'd been actively looking for a van for 2 years and saved money to buy one and then fell pregnant...now with a 4 and 2 year old I am more than ready to take the plunge.
I would like a bit of a challenge, so would like to do most of the conversion myself - making it bespoke for our family.
Please can you share any; books, websites, instagram accounts etc...I'm looking particularly for the most efficient order to follow and 'how to guides'?
Thank you :)

Welcome to the forum.
Loads of info on this site with different style builds by different people.
Also alot of helpfull how I done it threads by forum members especially @Dellmassive. You will find more or less everything you need here with alot of help with ur questions from the forum members but you just got to read.
Good luck with your build.

Hi everyone,
I have wanted a campervan for as long as I can remember, I'd been actively looking for a van for 2 years and saved money to buy one and then fell pregnant...now with a 4 and 2 year old I am more than ready to take the plunge.
I would like a bit of a challenge, so would like to do most of the conversion myself - making it bespoke for our family.
Please can you share any; books, websites, instagram accounts etc...I'm looking particularly for the most efficient order to follow and 'how to guides'?
Thank you :)
The forum is your lobster, everything you seek is here. Just use the search function.

Welcome just keep the questions coming or take a look on this forum great bunch of people out to help every step of the way
Look around get to some shows and don’t be afraid when your on a site or out and about to start the chat with other VW owners
Oh and take your time ️
Best of luck