Caravelle seat doesn’t swivel

Taff Deluxe

Hello

I’ve just bought a great T6 Caravelle, but only one of the second (middle) row seats has the swivel base. Would anyone care to swap a swivel seat for my non swivel seat?

In Surrey would be ideal, but will travel if needed.

This is the seat cover style in image.

Thanks.

IMG_0967.jpeg

On the Caravelle both are swivel seats. If you bought it off main Dealer it’s for them to fix the issue. Swivel seat will make you 1k lighter.
I don’t think anybody would swap their swivel to non swivel.

On the Caravelle both are swivel seats. If you bought it off main Dealer it’s for them to fix the issue. Swivel seat will make you 1k lighter.
I don’t think anybody would swap their swivel to non swivel.
Hi Crazymind,

So was there not a non swivel type? I didn’t buy from a main dealer. Is it possible the level is broken or missing on this non swivel seat? Could a repair be an option?

I’m very new to T6’s

Thanks

I’m sure I’ve seen some on ebay described as non swivel.

I too think you’ll be lucky to find a swap unless someone just about to trade their Caravelle in!

I’m sure I’ve seen some on ebay described as non swivel.

I too think you’ll be lucky to find a swap unless someone just about to trade their Caravelle in!
Thanks Paynewright,

More than happy to add money to the swap if anyone is interested.

There are indeed two types of Velle seat. Those that swivel and those that don't. On some of the Exec models they came as a 2 / 2/ 2 and the rear 2 didn't swivel.

Have a good look at both seats and compare to see if something is missing or broken. Add some photos from the front and the rear.

There are indeed two types of Velle seat. Those that swivel and those that don't. On some of the Exec models they came as a 2 / 2/ 2 and the rear 2 didn't swivel.

Have a good look at both seats and compare to see if something is missing or broken. Add some photos from the front and the rear.
Thanks Archersam,