Caddy life vs T6 - help needed!

dilbu

Hi all - I've recently sold a larger campervan (ducato size) and am looking to downsize due to the arrival of a little one. I'm torn betweeNm a caddy and a T6 and am turning to you folks who know a lot more about this than me to offer thoughts if you could be so kind. Obviously this forum is going to be biased towards a T6, but i'm curious what folks think would be the noticeable differences between the two in terms of practical effects for my little family. I also work as a videographer so would be using it to transport gear. Ultimately either has plenty of space (the caddy life is suprisingly spacious). My other half only wants to shop through the approved used program which is fair enough (bad experiences in the past so this seems a little safer, plus we're right next to a dealer) and our budget is around the £30k mark, which is what I have from selling my campervan.

For that, i can essentially get an awesome caddy or a slightly older t6 without as higher spec. Two leading examples below:

- A caddy life that's 6 months old, with lots of bells and whistles (panoramic roof window, auto gearbox, climate control, reversing camera, fancy folding wing mirrors, updated stereo with larger screen and bluetooth carplay). (£28k)

- A transporter (Volkswagen Transporter 2.0TDI 110ps T30 Highline BMT SWB Kombi) - one i've seen has dual powered sliding doors which is nice. 17k miles, 3 years old (21 plate). (£32k)

We live on the coast, so would be using it for weekend day trips to the beach and travelling to trips away and I for travelling to shoots around the country. As stated I had a larger van before and not being able to be as nippy about car parks and cities would get to me, and i found myself having to do recces before going places. I've heard that can even be the case with transporters though with underground car parks - has anyone found this?