Van ordered, what else do I need for a possible trip to Spain in 6 weeks? (cross fingers)

elTorerro

So I've placed an order for my new van - total noob, although I know my way around the woods if you know what I mean.

I don't want to get into what I'm getting but I am looking forward to my 6.1 from direct campers ;)

What other kit should I now be looking at, I've got 6 weeks to get my act together because on the day it's delivered I start a two week holiday from work, so I'd like to get my ducks in a row and ready to pack the van!

Does anyone have any good links to kit lists or YouTube reviews for first set up? I've been browsing but not finding much. Also, if I get to go to Spain, is there special adapters etc I need. I'm planning on taking bikes and I read a story on this forum about a warning square, do I need this?

Any advice you have gratefully received from the best kettle for the gas stove to what plates and cups, to adapters and general advice about apps or clubs to join!

Absolutely buzzing and cant wait to take delivery!

Fam of 4

you will need this,

Download these - Park4Night and Searchforsites
You will need spare Adblue
PCR tests before and after trip.

Best Kettle - Trekking & Hiking Camping Stove JETBOIL Zip

Are you taking the ferry to spain or going via eurotunnel?

What security do you have on the van?

I recommend - Ghost Immobiliser
and

Do you have solar?

Spain is going to be hot so would recommend wind deflectors - HEKO T5/T5.1/T6/T6.1 "Dark" Wind Deflectors - Vee Dub Transporters

mosquito spray / nets / light - i have this - Lumi-Mosi awning tent and camping LEd light and mosi killer by Outdoor Revolution: Amazon.co.uk: Car & Motorbike

games for kids

Light Awning - Outwell Touring Shelter | Outwell Driveaway Awnings | Leisureshopdirect

Table and chairs - Coleman Pack Away Table For 4 With 2 Green Bench Seats

rear seat sleeping arrangements - would not be without these,