T6.1 What’s this live feed under my passenger seat? [Merge]

Bobbych

T6.1, Highline 150 DSG in conversion
T6 Pro
Im new to the transporter world. Im looking for a location for my Leisure Battery and have looked under the Single front Passenger seat.

The available pace looks ok. Easily 330 mm L x 230 mm H x 200 mm W.

While looking I found a bunch of taped up (from Factory) Positive wires.

One looks to be at least 10mm2 So I'm assuming I can connect my CTEK250SE via a Fuse to that rather than run a new Cable to the Battery. Or am I incorrect?Under Single Passenger seat wiring (2).jpg

I'd imagine the under seat space is the same as a t6. It certainly looks like it from your photo; I found exactly the same cables under my t6 passenger seat over the weekend. Two of the smaller cables come from the blue (15A ??) fuses which I know are for the c & d pillar 12v sockets.

I assume the smaller cables go to the devices and the larger diameter ones go to the starter battery?

I thought it was odd to come like that from the factory but apparently not!

Im new to the transporter world. Im looking for a location for my Leisure Battery and have looked under the Single front Passenger seat.

The available pace looks ok. Easily 330 mm L x 230 mm H x 200 mm W.

While looking I found a bunch of taped up (from Factory) Positive wires.

One looks to be at least 10mm2 So I'm assuming I can connect my CTEK250SE via a Fuse to that rather than run a new Cable to the Battery. Or am I incorrect?View attachment 62632