T28 Broken rear Spring

Doodlebug

Hi folks, Newbie here... Just bought my first van and its a VW Transporter T6 (T28) panel van with just under 75k miles on it.
I'm about to convert it into a camper, and today I've found its got one rear broken spring that needs replacing.

Van rides great, so I just want to know which aftermarket springs to buy to get it through its next MOT please.

The current rear springs DON'T have a constant wire diameter, as they are thin at the ends. But this recommended after-market spring (link below) has constant wire diameter. So is it going to perform the same as I need? I'm not after any lowered springs or anything special for improved van performance etc. I just want the correct type of spring at a fair price to replace the broken one.
I understand that its also best to replace them in pairs, so whatever brand I buy.. I will get a pair fitted.

PS. I have also just had a towbar put on the van, as I may tow a small trailer occasionally up to 750kg towed mass. So will the springs you recommend be ok for that duty too?

Any help much appreciated!
Thank you
:)

The rear springs will have some painted colour bands on them (same each side).
You may need to wipe the springs clean to see the bands.

Tell us what colour bands and how many you have, and you might find someone has some lying around.
Some people can’t give them away.

Pete

THANKS, ...but further advice still requested please...