"Swooshing" noise from fuel tank

BigDean

VIP Member
T6 Guru
Afternoon all,

I am new to VW, and only 1 week in, so may seem like a daft question to some.....

When I am coming to stop or just manoeuvring slowly, I can hear a swooshing noise, which I think is coming from the fuel tank.

Is this normal? If so, I can learn to live with it, just want to check.

Thanks
Dean

Water in the bottom of the door? Give the door a wave..

We did have a thread a few years ago saying the same, most did not hear it.

Afternoon all,

I am new to VW, and only 1 week in, so may seem like a daft question to some.....

When I am coming to stop or just manoeuvring slowly, I can hear a swooshing noise, which I think is coming from the fuel tank.

Is this normal? If so, I can learn to live with it, just want to check.

Thanks
Dean
Is it a T6.1? Mine was the same when I picked it up new from the garage. I mainly noticed it when the tank was filled over 75%. It was amplified by having no bulkhead between the load bay and cab, and no boarding etc. Since I've had the interior and sound deadening fitted its much better but I can still hear it.

Is it a T6.1? Mine was the same when I picked it up new from the garage. I mainly noticed it when the tank was filled over 75%. It was amplified by having no bulkhead between the load bay and cab, and no boarding etc. Since I've had the interior and sound deadening fitted its much better but I can still hear it.

Yes a T6.1. And full of fuel. It is very sound deadened but didn’t drive it before it was done so can’t compare.

I guess I will give it a bit of time.

Thanks

Plus I also had the hissing mentioned by @Peatey . I was told by VW that this was normal and to be fair it went away after a few weeks.

Yes a T6.1. And full of fuel. It is very sound deadened but didn’t drive it before it was done so can’t compare.

I guess I will give it a bit of time.

Thanks