Suspension Question

welshbaron

T6 Pro
Looking for advice and thoughts.

I have a T32 VW T6 Kombi currently run on H&R lowering springs on 20" wheels running the correct load rated tyres.

Will switching over to B14s and ARB make much more of a difference? I have read the ARBs on the T32 are already stiff so will ARBS make a difference.

How will the ride on b14's compare to h&s springs?

Really trying to figure out if it's worth making these changes due to the costs involved!

Thanks all :)

Last edited:
B14s will give vastly improved body control, but won't change the handling balance.

H&R ARBS will significantly change the handling balance (in my experience) making the handling far more neutral (ie.e reducing the strong bias to understeer that is present as std).

Can't comment on the H&R springs as I have no experience of them.

The upgrade on a T 32 anti roll bar is less noticeable than other vans because the T 32 already has stiffer ARB . a lot of money for smaller gains However the difference between springs and Coil over is of course the shocks , The shocks in a quality coil over is what makes the improvement . ( not the fact that you can change height )
If you have H&R springs already you just need the SHOCK bit to get a superb handling and extremely comfortable Van . Don't need to go the coil over route at all just buy a proper set of shocks we will adjust them to suit your van and driving style . You will love the difference and will save a lot of money .
The standard shocks cant cope with drops at all , and they certainly don't like the additional weight of the big wheels . We will adjust the KONI sport dampers to control those bigger wheels perfectly ( shocks are designed to control the movement of the unsprung mass of the car , that is the brakes, wheels etc )

I disagree on the impact on ARBs on a T32. My van is a T32 and I felt the H&R ARBs made a huge difference to the handling balance.