Show us your windowed van conversions

temma2k2

VIP Member
I really want to see what people have done with vans that have windows in rear quarters, there doesnt seem to be many options out there for low furniture, i may be wrong?

I opted for windows all round and have been slowly putting together some furniture.

This is nowhere near as swish as a proper camper conversion because I’ve never done any woodwork before, but I couldn’t find any prebuilt furniture that worked in the layout my girlfriend wanted so I thought I’d give it a go.

68FA29DE-B1A9-4739-94B0-2F7542EF84C2.jpeg

Rear of the van has a table that seats at least four around it, which also collapses down into a bed.

88201336-AFB2-4BD0-839E-5CDFEE039F47.jpeg

We’re waiting on the foam to arrive so we can make some cushions and backrests for the benches that will also form the mattress and pillows. But for now we’ve been borrowing soft furnishings from the house for day trips:

EEDE9E2B-528B-4962-9ECF-A1D01CFA7D15.jpeg

There’s plenty of storage under those benches. (The Thetford 335 lives there… :thumbsup:)

Since those photos were taken I’ve also put the kitchen unit together behind the bulkhead:

BFEC8F3C-5693-4E5B-8D84-BFDF1E47A50E.jpeg

577DB0E4-110B-4121-A21C-5C32784A8101.jpeg

(That unfinished extension to the drivers side bench will eventually be a seat that folds out to transform the bench/table into a something that sleeps 2 adults lengthways down the van.)

It all just needs plumbing up, cushions and some lighting then it’ll be done for now. Nothing fancy but fairly practical. :)

Hope that might give you some inspiration with regards to layouts!

Last edited:

Absolutely love your van, im tempted to get sherwood to do ours - anything you would have changed / added at the time?

I opted for windows all round and have been slowly putting together some furniture.