Reclassification as a Motor-caravan: don’t bother

Oldrat

Senior Crafter
T6 Legend
Apparently the DVLA think that my Crafter is a van with windows and not a Motor Caravan, despite meeting EVERY ONE of their own criteria.

Whats the hope for a converted T6

I applied to have my Crafter V5 class changed only because it’s relevant to getting it up-plated, the speed limit isn’t affected because it’s over 3.05.

Here’s some of the pics that I sent (the interior is fully converted with the works)

What’s really puzzling me is that the purpose of the classification is that a police officer could tell what the vehicle is.

Well, I also supplied evidence to them that I was a retired traffic cop and that I’d be astonished if a police officer thought that it wasn’t a motor caravan!

Right, now to dispense with all the naff stickers.

BTW - apparently no appeal unless a change of evidence presented.

834AE253-2E87-4E20-B702-C90BBC9D9B49.jpegCB467B5D-E28C-4BF7-A267-EFEF3922B391.jpegE75CAA64-4A0A-4CDE-9757-755E0CC33FB4.jpeg57BD0882-2EE7-40AD-90D3-2E78D766BE36.jpeg42EDFC22-F240-4C9D-9764-6518A3FD18AB.jpeg

Apparently the DVLA think that my Crafter is a van with windows and not a Motor Caravan, despite meeting EVERY ONE of their own criteria.

Whats the hope for a converted T6

I applied to have my Crafter V5 class changed only because it’s relevant to getting it up-plated, the speed limit isn’t affected because it’s over 3.05.

Here’s some of the pics that I sent (the interior is fully converted with the works)

What’s really puzzling me is that the purpose of the classification is that a police officer could tell what the vehicle is.

Well, I also supplied evidence to them that I was a retired traffic cop and that I’d be astonished if a police officer thought that it wasn’t a motor caravan!

Right, now to dispense with all the naff stickers.

BTW - apparently no appeal unless a change of evidence presented.