Spoiler fitting - Dealer or aftermarket fit.

Boyd River

T6 Pro
Hi all,
I have found a van that I want to buy - a 2.0 TDI 150 Highline Kombi Van DSG. I wanted a T32 but this is the best/most interesting I can find where I can P/X my jeep.

Sadly, despite its top spec, it doesnt have a rear roof spoiler fitted and to my eye, a roof spoiler is is essential in finishing of the profile.

The VW dealer has offered to supply, paint and fit a rear spoiler for £650 + vat and before I jump headlong into having bits added can anyone tell me if this price sounds right please?

I've looked at some online adverts and I am seeing pre- painted spoilers for sale, with one site offering a painted to vehicle colour code service for £180 not fitted from Van Tech.co.uk

I have no experience of adding bodystyling so hopefully someone can tell me which path is the right one to go down please?

Thanks

Ouch! £650+VAT is daylight robbery. We charge £400+vat, painted and fitted for reference.

In our experience go with a genuine spoiler, they fit better.

We also fitted one of the new smaller spoilers from THQ recently - great fit and don’t look as clumsy as the genuine - this is the best fitting non gen we have seen

Jesus thats expensive! Aftermarket are just as good and fit really well when bought from a reputable supplier like THQ or Travelinlite etc

I've just had a quote from JCB Ashford (VW dealer) of £404.20 (incl. VAT), for an OEM rear spoiler supplied, painted and fitted. Seems I got a bargain. :somersault:

Buy unpainted ..take it to your fave paint shop … buy sikaflex and stick it on … couple hundred quid all in

Hi all,
I have found a van that I want to buy - a 2.0 TDI 150 Highline Kombi Van DSG. I wanted a T32 but this is the best/most interesting I can find where I can P/X my jeep.

Sadly, despite its top spec, it doesnt have a rear roof spoiler fitted and to my eye, a roof spoiler is is essential in finishing of the profile.