Newbie on the lookout, what's too much?

MotoVenture

Hey folks, newbie here. Relatively new to the world of vans but completely new to (one day) owning one.

I've sold my car to fund a self-build van, semi-conversion for now as I want to have space for MTB and pulling over and camping for long weekends. Ideally after a T6 Highline but trendline is also an option.

I've seen a nice 2017 T6 with 95k miles on from a dealer wanting 19.8k (vat included) and just want to see, is this the mileage a bit too high for the price? I know demand is super high and pushing prices up but I don't want to pay over the odds for a van that may not be worth it.

Please help! Happy to hear everyone's thoughts on this. Thank you

Welcome!
There are so many variables, service history, spec / options, engine output, general condition, etc, that make it very unlikely that any of us can tell you from your post if you're looking at a bargain or a rip off. Sorry that's not very helpful!
Have you got a link to an advert? That would certainly help us to offer our thoughts.
Personally, the mileage wouldn't put me off if everything else is good.

Welcome!
There are so many variables, service history, spec / options, engine output, general condition, etc, that make it very unlikely that any of us can tell you from your post if you're looking at a bargain or a rip off. Sorry that's not very helpful!
Have you got a link to an advert? That would certainly help us to offer our thoughts.
As @DaveD said, mileage would be the least of my worries against the other stuff. I don’t think it is possible to post a link to the advert without VIP membership

Welcome!

Thanks Dave, yeah, I understand its quite hard to quote on these things. Hopefully this link will work:

Used Volkswagen Transporter T28 Swb Diesel 2.0 TDI BMT 102 Highline Van Euro 6 for Sale | Bristol Street Motors