New leather steering wheel cover - I’m a roofer not a sewer go easy guys

Workper

VIP Member
So my original leather steering wheel was so worn down it had holes in.. and only 4 years old!!
Any ways I bought this cool new one on Ali express.. this has made the van feel brand new again took about 4 hours to sew and stuff but well worth it 2E1C5124-4D32-46CB-89A7-19A72663C756.png4D76EA55-448E-4A1C-AE02-EB0E36F14344.png6A92FF5F-6C8C-46DC-A6D5-7DE01990D864.jpeg

Nice job. Looks smart. I did have to chuckle at the thread title. I read ‘sewer’ as where all the sh1t goes, looking at the photos, it all makes sense now:thumbsup:
Haha should have listened at school... Roofers don’t need to spell

Roofer you say.
Where are you based???

Nice seeing by the way. eBay kit? I did my T4 with something similar.

My guess would be around the Bracknell area. Shame he isnt up Manchester way I could use a roofer soon.

Roofer you say.
Where are you based???

Nice seeing by the way. eBay kit? I did my T4 with something similar.
I’m Bracknell mate will travel 60 miles to do favour jobs as I call them on a Saturday morning. But I’m so busy mate just finshed a site with 69 houses and started a new one last month with 52 so yeah pretty busy atm. Well currently at home with a BAD BACK. Comes with the job!!
I got this on AliExpress which is a a chinese eBay. The quality is spot on.
I actually ordered the wrong steering wheel at first and the shop then gave me a huge discount for the cover I needed haha

I thought it was just going to be a before and after photo and I was a little worried when I saw the second photo! :slow rofl:
But after scrolling down and seeing the end result it looks really impressive and I like the slides too (I have a pair and been wearing them most of the summer!)