Interior door lock buttons and folding mirror switch wont work.

109LWB

VIP Member
T6 Pro
So I noticed that the lock and unlock buttons on the driver door don’t work, neither do the mirror fold or heated mirrors even with front screen on. Mirror adjustment does work and windows work fine with one touch up and down. I’ve reset the battery and reset the windows.
All plugs are plugged into the panel. I have limited electrical knowledge, but I was getting 5v, 0v and 12v on the three wires to the lock/unlock plug, which to me says it’s getting power ok, but I’m not sure what it should be getting.

Short of buying a second hand panel, for £60-70 I’m not sure what else to try.
No faults on carista except a generator fault that seems to be the common wiring issue from the alternator but I haven’t had a chance to fully investigate yet.
Any other ideas would be most welcome as I could really do with the lock and unlock working for when we start going away for nights out.

I know it won’t help with the lock/unlock issue, but you rotate the switch to make the mirrors fold/unfold, as opposed to pressing it.

I know it won’t help with the lock/unlock issue, but you rotate the switch to make the mirrors fold/unfold, as opposed to pressing it.
Yes I know, it does nothing. It's like the top half of the panel is dead, but yet the mirror adjust works on both sides.

Yes I know, it does nothing. It's like the top half of the panel is dead, but yet the mirror adjust works on both sides.
Have you taken the switch panel out and checked all 3 connectors are plugged in?

Have you taken the switch panel out and checked all 3 connectors are plugged in?
Yep.
I'll check for power on the pins today. Was getting too late last night.
I'm no electrician mind. Mechanics, no problem. I've owned and worked on Landovers for 20 years. But electrics are the devil's work.

So I have 5v on one pin and 12v on another and 0 on the third on the lock unlock plug with the engine running.