Hobby Swap.....good idea or not??

Dannyb6467

VIP Member
T6 Legend
Afternoon all.
Had this idea....i enjoy Pheasant Shooting and Sea fishing but (for example) id like to scuba dive...id take someone shooting or fishing and in return they'd take me scuba diving, no money changing hands.
Id put them straight and teach/accompany them and visa versa.
Is there any mileage in this do you think?
There must be 1000s of hobbies and interests.
Im not good at organising forum pages etc so cant say how best to move forward but i thought it was a good idea for someone else to set up.
Could have a basic location, hobby or interest request or offer, on the day requirements etc.
What do you think?
So, shooting season has just about finished but sea fishing starts around May....anyone want to swap ?

Nothing of interest to me there @Dannyb6467 ......but I think that's a really great idea because hobbies are (generally) expensive and not everyone wants to commit hook line and sinker (forgive the unintentional pun) without having a go first. Well done mate and good luck! :thumbsup:

I've heard that Morrisey is an accomplished scuba diver Im sure he could show you the ropes and then you could teach him t.....

On second thoughts thats probably not going to work out.

Ha ha.....you're getting the hang of it.
Mopardave is right though....such a cost to even dip your toe in most hobbies.
Lets see if i can get things moving over the next few weeks.

I think it's a great idea. My only hobby (also my job), is photography, so not sure I could provide anyone with anything. However there's loads of things I'd love to try out. Perhaps if someone wants any proper snazzy shots or drone footage of their van then I could be of service!

I know this is hobby related but what about your jobs?
For example.