Hi new from Bath - Moving from 4X$4 to Transporter

Boyd River

T6 Pro
Hi everybody, as per the title I am a total newbie to the Transporter.
I have been an off roader for years using a selection of Land Rovers and Jeep Wranglers.
I currently own A Jeep Wrangler 4JKU Rubicon. Top of the range, it has a fully electric front to back power roof. It is a real head turner in Silver with black arches and red trimmings. (sadly after 3 years of 23MPG it has to go)

I want to buy a T6 Highline Kombi Automatic SWB and turn it into a swamper on the outside and make it luxurious day van on the inside, with four swivel captains chairs along the lines of this

IMG_15282-medium.jpg

I was hoping to just chuck on a set of BF goodrich tyres with some rugged wheels, but locally I can only find the model I want with a T32 load type and Im not sure if I can give it the swamper look I want without major alterations. Hopefully someone has had the same or a similar vsion and has overcome the problems and can give me some pointers.
Thanks for reading.
boyd

What about them being T32's specifically do you see as a stumbling block?

Hi everybody, as per the title I am a total newbie to the Transporter.
I have been an off roader for years using a selection of Land Rovers and Jeep Wranglers.
I currently own A Jeep Wrangler 4JKU Rubicon. Top of the range, it has a fully electric front to back power roof. It is a real head turner in Silver with black arches and red trimmings. (sadly after 3 years of 23MPG it has to go)

I want to buy a T6 Highline Kombi Automatic SWB and turn it into a swamper on the outside and make it luxurious day van on the inside, with four swivel captains chairs along the lines of this

View attachment 180369