DPF blocked due to low fuel

I'm just a regular driver and have had no advice as to how to manage this DPF....
Best of luck with chasing VW, the warning about running with less than a 1/4 tank of fuel is in the Owners Handbook.

Best of luck with chasing VW, the warning about running with less than a 1/4 tank of fuel is in the Owners Handbook.
I'd always read it was the 1/4 mark, but according to that manual extract above, it is only when the Reserve warning light comes on. Is that 1/4?

Does the light come on at 1/8 Mark?

Personally I only ever fill the tank to the top and then run it fully empty and then fill it to the top again.

but I do know that running running below a quarter of a tank Mark was supposed to stop the regens ?

I'm not sure if I ever read that in the user manual or if it was on a small card from the dealer or at one point they had stickers on the windscreen.

20230209_144533.jpg

Reactions: CAB
Defo no card from the main dealer or any stickers in the windscreen with my brand new van that I picked up on Feb 14th 2022

Thanks. I mean i had been fuelling a little here and there and it in all honesty has been topped up at prob a quarter of a tank at a time. However its over half now after reading it deep inside the manual that regen won't happen under a 1/4 tank and the advice on here.

The soot levels are 40 g.
I've been advised to scream and shout at vw uk...so that's the plan currently.. I'm just a regular driver and have had no advice as to how to manage this DPF....

It seems a shocker to me and I am left wondering how many other people like me are out there with new van and dpf issues ?
Regarding the DPF not doing a re-gen under quarter of a tank of fuel... mine has done one whilst the level is just above where the re-fuel light comes on. As the handbook shot shows, it should do this up to the point of the lamp illuminating for low fuel.

Reactions: CAB
i picked this up from the dealer a while ago . .

prob a few years back now. . .