minmax89

VIP Member
T6 Pro
Hello all,

Just thought I'd introduce myself as I've been reading this Forum for months now....

I'm a small builder here in Ireland and I was running around in a very reliable Trafic for years. It was solid and never had any grief with it at all, but it was a short wheelbase and the common 8 x 4 sheet goods are a challenge! So I've needed a LWB for ages. I've also wanted a Transporter for years. Out of all the vans it has always been my favourite. Had a couple of VW's too and always liked the build quality.

We have a Golf GTI with DSG and that gearbox is a life changer! When I found out you could get a T6 with a DSG box, well........

I worked and saved, and worked, and saved, and............ finally at christmas 2018 I bought myself a big present.

Trying to find a DSG highline here in Ireland was imposible. So I ended up getting mine from Bognor Motors and imported it to Ireland.

I've go to say, its been amazing! I bloody LOVE this van.

Thanks!
Adam

And welcome to team white @minmax89.
Glad to hear that Oli @BognorMotors sorted you out.

Thanks mate. I actually dealt with Simon there. But all a top bunch and were very accommodating. Jeez, they had some lovely vans there but it was this Oryx White that I fell for. Beautiful paint colour. Nearly came out with a B14 coilovers set too!

Thanks mate. I actually dealt with Simon there. But all a top bunch and were very accommodating. Jeez, they had some lovely vans there but it was this Oryx White that I fell for. Beautiful paint colour. Nearly came out with a B14 coilovers set too!
Don’t worry, i’m sure you can nip back and @BognorMotors can pop a set on, along with a set of H&R ARBs, and if you ask really nice a Revo remap :whistle:

Ha! Would LOVE to. But living in Ireland, it’s not so easy...
Anyways, I purchased a Bistein So Low coilover kit. Just had it fitted. With a set of Banded steels.

The ride on these coilovers are unreal!

Cheers
Adam

Adam