Heater issue. 2018 T6 Shuttle

Maxmac

Newbie here, so apologies for any idiocy. Drivers side heater not working. Still blows air fine but only cold! All others working fine, passenger side and the all the back (have a T6 shuttle). Can’t work out why the blower works but no heat and only a problem on the drivers side. Took it to VW van centre and they had it for hours and said they don’t know either but want to book it in for FURTHER diagnostics at a cost of £180! Help!

Do you have the climate AC panel?

Got a pic?

It will most likely be the blend doors stuck or faulty...

You can try a full power reset...

Also try setting the blowers on full power and cycle through all the position settings on full hot then full cold...... do this cycle about 5 times to see it it frees up the flap motors..

It's also good practice for everyone once a month to keep the blend doors operating proper.....especially if like me you normally just keep the dials in one spot....

Learnt this from experience on the T5.1.

You can play with the blend doors in the HVAC mod via VCDS.... and do a factory default position setting.

hi. I've the same problem as the author. passenger and rear is fine but drivers is cold. its showing no faults, both probes in side vents are working. my friend is baffled by this, says it could be little radiator in matrix. he's come across this problem with vw passat but not the T6. it's 2018 with the climate controls. thanks and much appreciated for any help.

this is the controls

20210427_190042.jpg

hi peeps. heater went doolally on Satdi.
passenger and rear is fine, nice n warm, but drivers is cold. its showing no faults, both probes in side vents are working. my friend is baffled by this, says it could be little radiator in matrix, half full of sludge. he's come across this problem with vw passat but not the T6. it's 2018 with the climate controls. thanks and much appreciated for any help.

20210427_190042.jpg

sorry forgot to say its the shuttle. cheers