Feedback >> T6 In Autotrader

Calsonic

VIP Member
T6 Pro
Hello one and all,

Newbie here on the prowl for a new van.

Can anyone provide any guidance on whether this T6 Transporter van seems like a good value or not ? I'm into cycling & have 4 children. The 6 seats and a tow bar is therefore appealing....

Any additional feedback on how potential remaps and lowering springs affect warranty assurance ?

Auto Trader logo

Many thanks in advance
Calum

Something isn’t working with that link (got it now)

Pete

Last edited:
Spec looks pretty good @Calsonic, but I think it is priced a bit high for a 17 plate.
Lowering springs shouldn’t really cause any issues with warranty. There is always a risk with a remap, however VW would need to prove that the warranty failure suffered is as a result of the remap. For example a paint imperfection is not going to be able to be turned down simply because you have a remap.

Having recently bought a t6, that seems quite expensive to me!? I wouldnt worry about finding one with a towbar ready fitted..it costs about £550 to have one fitted so an easy add on item when you have the van.

A quick search on Ebay shows similar for a lot less...its where I found mine and seemed to give a far bigger selection that autotrader offered

Nice van but seems very expensive to me. Can't see in the description what engine it has but looking at the badge it looks like a 102.

Thanks guys - given the spec. what would you expect to pay for this in your opinion ? Agree that tow bars are easy enough to fit (assuming the wiring looms etc are all sorted w.r.t parking sensors etc). I screen grabbed the attached last night. It doesn't take into account the likes of leather seats etc but it's a million miles away from what the seller is hoping to sell for.

IMG_2527.PNG

Thanks once again folks....

The van was registered Nov. 2017 - it had 150 bhp as standard but has been mapped to 190 bhp for better torque and fuel consumption.