Chestnut Brown Panel Van to Stealth Workvan/overnight camper (Stitches + Steel)

LukeAziz86

VIP Member
T6 Pro
Hi Guys & Girls, 1st post introing my lockdown conversion. Purchased May '20 as an ex builders run around with the plan to turn it into a van to haul around my work gear (Im a Freelance Sound Engineer) and also act as a weekend warrior overnighter with Stitches + Steel conversion. The SS conversion has 3 draws that will carry mic stands, microphone flight cases and cable trunks, then the load space will hold 19" Flightcase trunks & instrument cases.

1st Pic the day we collected her in Somerset. 150ps SWB Tailgate.

IMG_9212.JPG

Soon after Wheel's are swapped for 20" Steels with 255/35's on 9J and a de-chrome with accompanying Black Badges & Sidelights.

229DE827-779E-477C-93E9-A95C91A4806D-31397-00000FB1ED5EDEE2.JPG431FA4CA-C4CC-4B87-A97C-892D0C1DF654-2890-000002AC788391BA.JPG
8F254A53-4CEA-411D-9DBB-81507835C7F1-31397-00000FB1BE38036B.JPG

The Side window was installed by the chaps at Unique Vans.

Next Step was a full Dodomat & Thermo lining & accompanying carpet fir out and custom 1 peice ceiling & LED Lights. Followed by the wonderful guys at Stitches + Steel installing their full rear conversion.

IMG_0218.JPG

C73C491C-3596-4CFE-997E-6A5E29FA46FB-2890-000002AAC51F1A73.JPG

8405F6E6-FAFA-4217-8D62-2914F9FDB3E8-2890-000002AC8E05761F.JPG

194845E9-0CD3-4B4D-9786-736C2F9EA515-2890-000002ACA3592F1D.JPG

EFDF38A0-48D4-4563-A1B8-B6DC4E6F9B6C-2890-000002AC7FEA824D.JPG

IMG_6516 2.jpg
IMG_6518.jpg
IMG_6517 2.jpg

Hidden in the recesses between the draws are the Lesiure Battery & 2000w Inverter powering the Nespresso machine!

This week's Job is to install this pair of Nappa Leather Recaro Trendlines into the cabin, with swivel base on the passenger side.

IMG_3396.JPG

Jobs to do next: