California Factory Suspension/Springs Query

ched

T6 Highline PV (Camper Conversion)
VIP Member
T6 Pro
Hi – I've kindly been gifted a set of T6 California factory springs from a mate that had his Cali fitted with some -3cm lowering springs, so he no longer needs them.
My van is a 2018 T6 T28 panel – pre camper conversion with 18" Toluca alloys (recent purchase).

My question is – given that I will be converting my van, would there be any advantage to fitting these Cali' springs?
My thinking is that the Cali' springs may have a bigger load rating that would help out with the extra weight I'll be adding to my van upon conversion?

Any pointers/advice would be much appreciated!

Cheers.

Hiya,

I am no expert. I have a 2018 Cali and I don’t think that they put special springs on a Cali. A quick call to @CRS Performance will answer your query! I am going up to him at the end of the month to have the suspension of my Cali sorted out.

The Cali is based on the T30 but from the factory can be a bit low on the rear when fully loaded so the springs would improve a T28 but not much once fully loaded as a camper.

The Cali is based on the T30 but from the factory can be a bit low on the rear when fully loaded so the springs would improve a T28 but not much once fully loaded as a camper.
The California as standard does sit too low at the rear altering the standard RAKE angle , simple fix though so don't worry about it
When its right the steering feels better and the Vehicle looks better .

The California as standard does sit too low at the rear altering the standard RAKE angle , simple fix though so don't worry about it
When its right the steering feels better and the Vehicle looks better .

Hopefully this will be look at when I get the suspension sorted

That’s good info everyone. I honestly thought this thread was dead in the water, as I didn’t get any replies initially...

Thanks for taking time to respond!