Bilstein B14 Komfort Coilover Kit - better than OEM?

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here on this forum. I recently purchased a Caravelle T6.1 and I'm thinking about a few upgrades. It's already been modified by the dealer and they have lowered it but I'm thinking about upgrading to the Blistein B14 Komfort Coilover Kit. Apparently they provide even more comfort and less roll. Anyone got any experience with these? Are they worth it over the standard VW lowered equivalent?

Any help is appreciated.

Ta.

IMG_1023.jpeg

I'm definitely going to be fitting the B14 Komforts along with an H&R roll bar. Just need to get a few jobs done first underneath the van before lowering etc.

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here on this forum. I recently purchased a Caravelle T6.1 and I'm thinking about a few upgrades. It's already been modified by the dealer and they have lowered it but I'm thinking about upgrading to the Blistein B14 Komfort Coilover Kit. Apparently they provide even more comfort and less roll. Anyone got any experience with these? Are they worth it over the standard VW lowered equivalent?

Any help is appreciated.

Ta.

View attachment 127353
Are you comparing the comforts to the VW springs alone , This isnt a fair comparison as we all know springs alone dont give good results , If you are talking about the VW Height adjustable kit ( branded Eibach ) that is a more reliable option than comforts In my opinion . We fitted out 2 vans last week that had Comforts removed due to the common issue they have on the rear axle, one of the kits was refunded by a prominent seller kicking and screaming because they couldnt make the kit right . . VW kit costs the same £1700.00 as the comforts ( both of which are grossly over priced in the big scheme of things ) we do the kit direct from KW at £950.00 no issues what so ever . Great item and really well priced , My advice do some more research on this before taking the plunge