skyhigh_71

Hi, newbie here so please forgive if I have missed an earlier response on this - I have searched the forum.

I have 18" wolfrace Eurosport aero's fitted which came from the camper conversion company with budget sports tyres. The tyres are wearing fast and are useless on grass/mud/snow.

I'm looking for all seasons tyres as we live in a rural area and often get bad weather and also take the van to muddy campsites/festivals.

I cannot find an all weather of the right size 255/45-R18-103W, only full winters. Anyone know of something of a decent brand please. Nokian have a 55 profile but I think this will be too deep.

Also, do 18" wheel and tyre combo fit in the spare wheel carrier underneath the van? I just bought a spare wolfrace alloy as one of ours was damaged when a 4x4 driver forced my wife off the road. It's repairable and I'd like to use as the spare.

Cheers

Oh, and bye Welcome to this most wonderful T6 forum:)
We use our van in a very similar way to you, really good all round solution, the 235 size is better in poor conditions imo, as it bites better into the surface with its narrower width; be that rain/puddles;snow;ice;mud;wet grass etc. I can virtually guarantee that you will be very impressed:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hi, newbie here so please forgive if I have missed an earlier response on this - I have searched the forum.

I have 18" wolfrace Eurosport aero's fitted which came from the camper conversion company with budget sports tyres. The tyres are wearing fast and are useless on grass/mud/snow.

I'm looking for all seasons tyres as we live in a rural area and often get bad weather and also take the van to muddy campsites/festivals.

I cannot find an all weather of the right size 255/45-R18-103W, only full winters. Anyone know of something of a decent brand please. Nokian have a 55 profile but I think this will be too deep.