SUV CC2's.

...I really struggled a few days ago in a lot less snow than I've previously attacked that particular hill. I actually put the snow socks in the van today, which ( apart from skiing ) I've never done before in this country, such is my lack of confidence in them.
Is its possible that there was a lot more ice than on other test days?

I love my CC2 suv's on 20 rims. 4000 miles in they are still looking new unlike my last set of incontinentals bought new in February last year.
The CC2's have performed as I would have expected on wet fields muddy lanes and very wet roads, freezing roads this week when I'm too much of a wuss to go to work on two wheels!
I'm hoping for longevity with these, I won't be put off them especially considering the amount of snow we don't get much of in the West Midlands.
My next set? Same again please!

I'm the process of considering a new set of tyres and possibly wheels for my T6 4motion.
Previously on my T5 i had bfg ko2 in 245/65/17 on the Devonports with 20mm spacers. Looked great, the gearing was probably a little too far out for my liking and road performance wasn't great.
I'm ideally looking for something that is better on the road, great in the snow (multiple alpine trips) and doesn't look lost in the arches.
I keep coming back to the agilis crossclimate or cooper discoverers AT3. Agilis i feel will look a little small in the available sizes and the discoverers too large in the 235/65/16.
Anyone have any other options or thoughts?

I'm the process of considering a new set of tyres and possibly wheels for my T6 4motion.
Previously on my T5 i had bfg ko2 in 245/65/17 on the Devonports with 20mm spacers. Looked great, the gearing was probably a little too far out for my liking and road performance wasn't great.
I'm ideally looking for something that is better on the road, great in the snow (multiple alpine trips) and doesn't look lost in the arches.