18” Tyre recommendations (T32)

Captain Mainwaring

T6 Guru
Sorry if this has been done but I trawled through the forums and not found anything

I am running a T32 on 255 45 18 103. Up till now I have kept Nokian winter tyres all year round because I have been doing low mileage and live in Highland Scotland where it is regularly wet and the winters are longer. My mileage is going to increase quite a lot this from this year on, so going to go separate winter and summer tyres. What are people's experiences/recommendations on summer tyres?

I am a pretty relaxed driver (in the van) so don't need high performance, but also don't really want to go budget end as they tend to not come out well in the tests, especially for wet braking and handling. The major manufacturers seem to be around £150-160 a corner. None of the tests seem to be on this size tyre or on vans, so I would be really interested in peoples actual experiences whether in this size or larger

Hi @Captain Mainwaring .... I’m just waiting for a set of Michelin Cross climate + ( back order ) wanting more grip than the Goodyear F1’s.. Blows the average budget but if the longevity thing is true would be worth the expense ..Mines the same tyre size...What I did find with the F1’s not good in heavy rain and they much prefer dry roads...so hence why I'm trying all season

@Rado those Falkens look worth a shout. Not too pricey and do reasonably well in the tests for wet weather. Not sure about the Uniroyals as they don't seem to get rated in the tests. Any other suggestions?

@Rado those Falkens look worth a shout. Not too pricey and do reasonably well in the tests for wet weather. Not sure about the Uniroyals as they don't seem to get rated in the tests. Any other suggestions?
Uniroyals are budget tires, I saw people fitting those Falkens on bmw m3s, m4s and that tells much. (sorry for my english i am from slovakia)